The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Reviver Update!

BS2

I recently blogged about a mini The Body Shop haul which you can read here, and the last product I chose was the Vitamin C Skin Reviver which was highly recommended by the sales consultant. She told me it was one of their best sellers and as it was 3-for-2 I thought I’d give it a go.

I love this product! I originally blogged that I didn’t know whether it would be best used as a serum or a primer due to the brazil nut oil, but the texture lends itself more to a primer type product.

It is the softest texture and is so lightweight it’s untrue. Despite the weight it smooth’s out skin like some heavy duty primers out there and it erases any shininess on my skin. It’s been formulated to give your skin a glow, and as there’s no bronze or glitter in this product it is undetectable on the skin. It also smells ah-mazing especially if like me you love a citrus scent.

Another great feature is that foundation goes on top of this product very well, it actually makes my base products look more polished and air brushed when worn underneath. I really can’t rave enough about this; I’ve even worn this instead of a foundation on good skin days.

Very happy indeed with this and at only £14 for 30ml it’s a steal! Have you tried this product before or anything else from the range?

BS 1

4 thoughts on “The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Reviver Update!

  1. ooo I have the vitamin c facial spritz. I use it before my moisturiser now that the hot weather has dropped.

      1. It’s mainly for cooling down on hot days but I find the vitamin C under your moisturising works really well.

Leave a comment